For soprano, violin, cello, trombone, and vibraphone
Text by Lajos Kassák, translated from German into English by Lukas Ligeti
10 minutes
Commissioned by Balassi Intézet (Hungarian Cultural Institute New York) as a resonse to an exhibition of works by László Moholy-Nagy at the Guggenheim Museum, New York
Premiere: August 14, 2016, National Sawdust, Brooklyn, NY; Contemporaneous, Ariadne Greif (soprano)

Program Note
language:PROUN:music Los Angeles 2017

Site by Lukas Eigler-Harding